Tackling Twitter…

I think I have an addictive personality…

Scratch that, I’m positively sure that once I find something new & exciting that makes me feel good, I pretty much fill my days with as much of it as possible. Example: eating chocolate, drinking margaritas, wearing lingerie even if I have on sweats, jaywalking (but not with the baby!), & now tweeting with the cool people…

Don’t get Twitter? Check out David Risley’s Twitter Manual.

Anyway, although it wouldn’t work in the offline world, eavesdropping on other people’s thoughts & conversations & then commenting on them is incredibly informative & fun. I even found this great quote there:

You can close more business in two months by becoming interested in other people than you can in two years by trying to get people interested in you.
Dale Carnegie

So there you go, I’m not nosy…I’m interested in others.

Off to my very first Twitter party…

One Response

  1. I just told a friend last night that I’ve turned into a Twitter fanatic. I’m on there all the time, talking to everybody! I have to pull myself away.

Leave a Reply

